New Hampshire Library Trustees Association
Contact the New Hampshire Library Trustees Association


The Board of Directors represents the interests of the membership and has the responsibility for establishing, guiding, and assessing the overall direction of the organization and providing adequate support and resources to accomplish its mission.

Marcia McLaughlinPresident, Greenland  • 

Anne ChantVice President, Chocorua (Tamworth)  •

Kathryn ParentiSecretary, Milford  •

Mark BranoffTreasurer, Windham  • 

Conrad MosesPast President, East Kingston  •

Debra CaplanDirector, Peterborough  •

Rosemary D'ArcyDirector, Bristol  •

Cathryn HarveyDirector, Spofford (Chesterfield)  •

Tammy HookerDirector, Hooksett  •

Constance KirwinDirector, Antrim  •

Renee MallettDirector, Windham  •

Jeanne PalleikoDirector, Newbury  •

Conrad Moses: NHLTA LISTSERV®  Administrator
Conrad Moses:  NHLTA liaison to the New Hampshire Library Association (NHLA)
Michael York: Liaison from the New Hampshire State Library (NHSL)
Rachel Baker: Liaison from the New Hampshire Library Association (NHLA)

Marcia McLaughlin is a member of the board of trustees of the Weeks Public Library in Greenland and has been instrumental in the six-year effort to build an addition to the 123-year-old library — scheduled to open in August 2021.

Her earliest memory of a library is being walked to the local library with her kindergarten class and being issued a library card. She has stated numerous times that "the library is one of my favorite places in the world."

Marcia has been a full-time volunteer for over 45 years, serving on many organizations, including her local garden club. She is living proof of the truism: "If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."