BOARD OF DIRECTORS


The Board of Directors represents the interests of the membership and has the responsibility for establishing, guiding, and assessing the overall direction of the organization and providing adequate support and resources to accomplish its mission.

Marcia McLaughlin, President, Greenland  •  m.mclaughlin@nhlta.org 

Anne Chant, Vice President, Chocorua (Tamworth)  •  a.chant@nhlta.org

Mark BranoffTreasurer, Windham 
  m.branoff@nhlta.org 

Renee Mallett, Secretary, Windham  •  r.mallett@nhlta.org

Katrinka PellecchiaPast President, Lee  •  k.pellecchia@nhlta.org

Susan Bartlett, Director, Antrim • s.bartlett@nhlta.org

Lara Berry, Director, Epping  •  l.berry@nhlta.org

Debra Caplan, Director, Peterborough • d.caplan@nhlta.org


Rosemary D'Arcy, Director, Bristol • r.darcy@nhlta.org

Tammy Hooker, Director, Hooksett • t.hooker@nhlta.org


Constance KirwinDirector, Antrim    c.kirwin@nhlta.org

Conrad Moses, Director, East Kingston  •  c.moses@nhlta.org


John Stone, Director, Jaffrey • j.stone@nhlta.org

Conrad Moses: NHLTA LISTSERV®  Administrator
Conrad Moses:  NHLTA liaison to the New Hampshire Library Association (NHLA)
Michael York: Liaison from the New Hampshire State Library (NHSL)
Denise van Zanten: Liaison from the New Hampshire Library Association (NHLA)

 
MEET THE PRESIDENT

Marcia McLaughlin is a member of the board of trustees of the Weeks Public Library in Greenland and has been instrumental in the six-year effort to build an addition to the 123-year-old library — scheduled to open in August 2021.

Her earliest memory of a library is being walked to the local library with her kindergarten class and being issued a library card. She has stated numerous times that "the library is one of my favorite places in the world."

Marcia has been a full-time volunteer for over 45 years, serving on many organizations, including her local garden club. She is living proof of the truism: "If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need."